In a new interview, former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash has refuted claims that his ongoing feud with singer Axl Rose is due to him collaborating with Michael Jackson.

Earlier this week, former Guns N’ Roses manager Doug Goldstein suggested that the pair had fallen out over the collaboration, which occurred in 1991, because Axl had been molested by his father and believed that the child abuse charges against Michael Jackson were true:

He thought Slash would support him and be against all abuse. From the point of view of Axl, that was the only problem. He could ignore the drugs and the alcohol, but could never the child abuse.

In a new interview with “Elliot in the Morning,” Slash as reacted to Goldstein’s claims, stating that there isn’t any truth to them:

You know what?! I’ve been hearing a lot about this particular interview from a lot of people that he really p-ssed off. And I’ve heard that. And I don’t think there’s any truth to that. I mean, obviously, the band stayed together for years after that whole thing. And it wasn’t a big deal at the time. And if it did p-ss anybody off, it was something that went away. So I don’t think it had anything to do with the original Guns N’ Roses’ demise.

He also noted that he tends to avoid any interviews with Goldstein, saying: “I don’t wanna read or hear that guy’s B.S., so I just avoid it. That way I stay sane. [Laughs]”